When you submit an order, you may see a pre-authorization (pending charge/hold). This is a common bank practice used to verify account validity and confirm available funds. A pre-authorization appears regardless of whether your order is successfully placed.
- If your order is successfully placed, the pre-authorization will remain temporarily and will be replaced by the final charge(s) once your order ships.
- If your order is not completed or cannot be processed, the pre-authorization will automatically drop off according to your bank's processing timeline.
When should I expect the pre-authorization to drop?
Pre-authorizations generally drop within 7 business days, but for specific timeframes, we suggest you contact your banking institution. We do not have the capability or obligation to release your bank’s temporary hold on authorized funds.
Why do I see separate final charges from my initial pre-authorization?
While we always try our best to ship your package together, we sometimes need to ship from separate fulfillment centers. When this happens, your final charges will be split accordingly, and you will only be charged once for shipping. Split final charges will also occur if you placed your order with different fulfillment channels to include ship to home and buy online pick up in store.
Why do I see a different final charge from my initial pre-authorization?
This could happen if you had a canceled item, a qualifying price adjustment, and/or split shipments.